top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmber Drake de Sousa

Welcome to the Kingdom!


Once upon a time there was a family, and this family’s lives were filled with love, drama and adventure! Come one, come all and watch as this family works out our happily ever after!

Most of you who are reading this blog already know our story, but for those who don’t, the condensed version is below:

In 2007, I graduated from college, returned from a European study abroad and jumped right into seminary life in Kansas City, MO. Having moved to KCMO, I went on a search for culture (as I am in love with cultural immersion), and low and behold I fell in love with a Brazilian man who went to the church I found via Google. Eight months later, we got married and a year and a half after that, our little international princess, Audrey, was born.

Today we are preparing a trans-national existence, fairly address-free as of April 30th– the adventure of a lifetime. And I plan to document it all! Tune in for reviews on travel companies, products that make travel easier (especially travel with a toddler), products that are great for the on-the-go families, and the tears and laughter that follows our journey. Join us on our journey as I balance this intercontinental life, managing my very own PORTABLE KINGDOM!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

USA, Cuba and Brazil

The year 2017 has already been a hectic year for our family! We started the year with classes in preparation for Audrey and I to go to Cuba and, days before our departure, I participated in a weekend

bottom of page