top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmber Drake de Sousa

Mega Nervous About MegaBus


I am not time oriented, I am not time oriented. I. Am. Not. Time. Oriented…. So… is my husband ever going to get home so we have a chance of maybe making it to the bus on time? Rule #1 on being a good traveler– If you’re not time oriented, become time oriented. Because trains, buses and airplanes don’t wait and often they also don’t refund. Keep my trip to Chicago in your prayers. I need this Visa yesterday and Audrey needs her Brazilian passport, all to make all this planning and preparation come to something. Have I mentioned I’ve never ridden the bus in the USA? The buses I rode in Europe were just Metros (if I was traveling a long distance, I’d spend the night on a sleeper on the train). And… I’ve never traveled 10+ hours on a bus with 1 one-year-old, which trumps it all. So am I nervous? A bit. I don’t want to be the family that keeps the passengers awake because of a shrieking baby, and I’ve definitely tried to get Audrey to skip her nap so she’s tired enough to sleep at 9 (she normally sleeps around midnight). So… prayers appreciated all around. If Cesar can keep happy (and punctual) on this trip, our future could be rather exciting, and have I mentioned how excited I am about spending 8-ish free hours in one of my favorite cities in the world?


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

USA, Cuba and Brazil

The year 2017 has already been a hectic year for our family! We started the year with classes in preparation for Audrey and I to go to Cuba and, days before our departure, I participated in a weekend

bottom of page