top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmber Drake de Sousa

What's One Day Anyway?


Soooo…. yeah. It’s been a while and that’s because I’m running around like a chicken with her head cut off trying to grap sanity anywhere I can find it…. Can someone tell me where to find it? hahaha. Anyway, we leave tomorrow– our flight takes off at 4:55. If there’s no mercy on the baggage limit, though, we’re in trouble. We have 5 bags to check and 5 to carry…. Ummmm… Yeah. And Audrey’s riding in our laps. So that is 5 checked bags, 2 computer bags, a diaper bag and two carry-on sized suitcases. Do we pass?? Pray, that’s all I can say. I’m not about to pay $100 to take an extra suitcase… I don’t think. I’m thinking that maybe one computer bag might fit in one of the carry-on suitcases….

Beyond that I still haven’t worked out an agreement on this year’s taxes, can’t find keys to one of the storage units (and need to get in to them somehow to get my cable box out to return it), need to wire money to an account in Brazil, notarize a paper for our contractor, pack up leftovers, and hopefully squeeze in showers for all three of us. Do you think we can do it all by 1:30 tomorrow? Doubt it. Hope we’re dealing with some flexible entities here.

The baggage questions are still unanswered…. So… on international flights, baggage is free (2/person), but does that include the flight to the connection? And what about my lap child? Can I carry a separate suitcase for her? And what about carry-ons? Am I still limited to the one bag and one personal item? I’ll explain it to you all when I figure it out myself. And you know what I found out? Remember when Continental’s customer was so helpful in me buying a ticket for Audrey? Well, when I just want to ask these simple questions, I’m holding for 30 minutes and the call just cuts off. The e-mail takes days to respond (i.e. I wrote a question 3 days ago and got the answer today… so how do I get the rest of the answers to more questions before my flight leave tomorrow? I may just have to spend the rest of tonight looking for answers.

Anybody?


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

USA, Cuba and Brazil

The year 2017 has already been a hectic year for our family! We started the year with classes in preparation for Audrey and I to go to Cuba and, days before our departure, I participated in a weekend

bottom of page