top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmber Drake de Sousa

National Geographic (9/9)


Today I was that woman on the cover of National Geographic. You know, the one with the fire burning, long dress, naked baby on the hip while she carries clothes in a bucket to be hung? Yup! All of the above. Washing clothes for most of the day gives a lot of thinking time and I began to think about all the luxuries/things I would just love to have with me right now– my Victoria’s Secret shampoo and conditioner, one of those auto shower cleaners you just hang in the shower and push the button when you’re done showering and the bathroom smells good, and something as simple as the carrier I mentioned in the last post. Those thoughts led to thinking about food that’s very American, which led to BBQ ribs and sloppy joes, and then I realized, hey! I haven’t had grandma’s pizza burgers since Grandma was alive. I could really eat a pizza burger. Ahh, globalization. Who'da'thunk it?


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

USA, Cuba and Brazil

The year 2017 has already been a hectic year for our family! We started the year with classes in preparation for Audrey and I to go to Cuba and, days before our departure, I participated in a weekend

bottom of page