top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmber Drake de Sousa

She's Too Smart


Audrey is certainly getting too smart for our own good. She’s learning to climb our dresser (and I’m sure would be successful if I let her). Every car that passes since Cesar left has “Papai!” She wants to go outside of the gate and sit and wave to every vehicle that passes. She knows where her food comes from (the fridge). She tells me everything she wants. She woke up in the middle of the night last night and went out to sit in front of our door to wait for Cesar. I had to hold her like I did when she was an infant until she finally went to sleep. She picks out her own clothes, wants a headband (which she calls “pretty”), wants shoes and makeup. Yesterday she chose the clothes she wanted to wear, I put them on, she grabbed a headband, put it on, grabbed her stuffed animals and my purse and said, “Let’s go.” But the tops just happened to minutes ago. Without Cesar, she gets cranky and hard to control. So she started to get antsy and I put her in the air above my hand in superman pose and said, “Now what are you going to do about it….” Famous last words…. She spit on me. It was nothing short of a loogy. Like I said, too too smart. And I’m back to losing sleep.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

USA, Cuba and Brazil

The year 2017 has already been a hectic year for our family! We started the year with classes in preparation for Audrey and I to go to Cuba and, days before our departure, I participated in a weekend

bottom of page