top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmber Drake de Sousa

Spring Year's Resolutions


I didn’t make any resolutions this New Years, but as I’ve been pinning and receiving some deals on magazines and loving the fresh flowers that are still alive a week after my dinner here in our apartment (for those not following my Facebook status, I had a group of Brazilians here from General Board, Nazarenedom, and we had an amazing fellowship over dinner and also at their hotel); I’ve decided that there are some small resolutions that are a definite can-do and should-do. So…. here’s another list you should hold me to;

1– Make a recipe box and try the recipes. Keep it organized and get rid of recipes if I discover ones I don’t like. I also want to get some of my grandma’s old recipes. Recipes are an amazing inheritance that some don’t value enough.

2– My deck is super blah. I should liven it up with something fun and useful– I’m thinking about growing tomatoes. For those in the know– would growing food on my deck attract animals to inside my home? We already have a bug problem in the bathroom (though my Borax solution/war against them seems to have made a small difference), and I certainly don’t want to open the door to bugs that can be prevented.

3– Relax enough, but keep my apartment in order. This means getting the donations out of Audrey’s room and seeing about some wood/ yard sales to organize her toys and the one big box we haven’t yet been able to unpack. This could potentially be the most difficult….

4– Read. It’s good for Audrey to see her mom reading, and it makes me feel not only intelligent, but also vibrant. Not reading leaves me numb all-around. Why is that?

Updated:

Oh! Another Spring Resolution: I’ve just discovered two Thai restaurants close to my house, and can you believe that out of all the different restaurants and foods I’ve tried, I’ve never had Thai! Putting it on the list! :)

Now, let’s poll– how many of you think Cesar will like Thai? hehehe.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

USA, Cuba and Brazil

The year 2017 has already been a hectic year for our family! We started the year with classes in preparation for Audrey and I to go to Cuba and, days before our departure, I participated in a weekend

bottom of page