top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmber Drake de Sousa

The Epitomy of Exhaustion


I am tired just thinking of this next family trip. I would almost be excited maybe if it were not so much all bunched together. The itinerary is as follows;

Sunday, Dec 15 -- Drive to Indianapolis and spend the evening with Aunt Debbie.

Monday, Dec 16 -- Drive the rest of the way to PA for 9 days with family and friends.

Dec. 26 -- Flight to Brazil.

Dec. 27 -- Arrive in Brasilia

Dec. 28 -- Bus ride (with mom-in-law and niece) to Canaa

Not sure if the New Year is in Canaa or 6 hours away at the farm. We will eventually go to the farm and spend most of the time there.

Jan. 14 -- Bus ride back to Brasilia (with niece and nephew).

Jan. 15 -- Arrive in Brasilia

Jan. 16 -- 4AM flight (with nephew), arriving in PA (I think the same day... have to check) around midnight. Not sure if we will maybe spend the night in a hotel and go to PA the next day.

Jan. 17 -- try to convince Cesar to spend at least a good part of the day, if not until the 18th in PA so I can get some supplies from PA to take back with me to KC.

Jan 18th or 19th-ish -- back to KC

Some details that add to the complications include the fact that Audrey is 4, my nephew gets motion sickness and has no idea what it's like to be cold. While in Brazil I will be washing clothes by hand. We have to pack for both warm and cold weather. We are taking a bunch of clothes to my sister. I hope to bring stuff back from Brazil and PA. Audrey and I are bug magnets. Our digestive systems take about that two weeks to get used to everything. And I WILL cry leaving my family in Pa... probably both times. I miss them a lot. Will try to update when I can, if not here then on Facebook.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

USA, Cuba and Brazil

The year 2017 has already been a hectic year for our family! We started the year with classes in preparation for Audrey and I to go to Cuba and, days before our departure, I participated in a weekend

bottom of page