top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmber Drake de Sousa

Get Ready to Rumble


The countdown is on! I went to my lawyer yesterday and am officially a full time document hunter! That’s right, I need to document my entire life– present, past, future– we’re talking financial, educational, medical, relational… everything! We’re filing what’s called a 601-waiver. We’ll actually file it if and when the consulate rejects Cesar’s petition for a visa. It will basically be a documentation of how this process has already caused difficulty and what further difficulty I will go through if I have to move to Brazil (they actually ask why I can’t just stay in the USA while he’s in Brazil…. Is that actually an option for any couple that hopes to maintain a healthy marriage?). So I’m asking for letters letters letters, pictures, documents, stories, everything…. I was going to write more, but my hands and back are aching from bending over this computer non-stop today. It’s time for bed. Will write more rumblin’ later.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Border Reflections

The other day I was looking at the stars on the farm and I just had to share with somebody, so I grabbed Cesar’s dad and dragged him towards the road (the clearing in the trees). “Do you know what tha

Portable Thoughts

When you have to plan to live as I am living now—an indefinite amount of time that is sure to be enough to go through the stages of culture shock, but you pray doesn’t last long enough that the day co

bottom of page